Challenge Walk MS - Walk With Purpose


OUR MISSION


The National MS Society is a collective of passionate individuals who want to do something about MS now — to move toward a world free of multiple sclerosis. MS stops people from moving. We exist to make sure it doesn’t.

We help each person address the challenges of living with MS through our
50-state network of chapters. The Society helps people affected by MS by funding cutting-edge research, driving change through advocacy, facilitating professional education, and providing programs and services that help people with MS and their families move their lives forward.

  • We are moving research forward by relentlessly pursuing prevention, treatment and a cure.
  • We are moving to reach out and respond to individuals, families and communities living with multiple sclerosis.
  • We are moving politicians and legislation to champion the needs of people with MS through activism, advocacy and influence.
  • We are moving to mobilize the millions of people who want to do something about MS now.

For more information, or to set up a one on one meeting in your area contact your local, CHALLENGE WALK CHAMPION:

Alabama-Mississippi

Aquilla Stanback

aquilla.stanback@nmss.org

Greater Carolinas Chapter

Emily Conner

emily.conner@nmss.org

Greater Carolinas Chapter

Derek Hill

derek.hill@nmss.org

Georgia

Alix Moore

alix.moore@nmss.org

Greater Carolinas

Shannon Hinson

shannon.hinson@nmss.org

Greater Carolinas

Monica Tierney

monica.tierney@nmss.org

Greater Carolinas

Lauren Gilbertson

lauren.gilbertson@nmss.org

Kentucky Chapter

Tiffany Smith

tiffany.smith@nmss.org

Mid South

Stacy Mulder

stacy.mulder@nmss.org

Mid-Florida

Mike Robertson

mike.robertson@nmss.org

North Florida

Meisha Dubois

meisha.dubois@nmss.org

South Florida

Denise Dixon

denise.dixon@nmss.org

 

VISION

The National MS Society’s
vision is: A World Free of MS

 

 

MISSION

The Society’s mission is: We mobilize people and resources
to drive research for a cure
and to address the challenges
of everyone affected by MS.